Predator Transformation and What I’ve been Learning so Far

jeanseau_abigail_predatortoprey.jpg

My favorite piece so far this year is definitely this cute little baby hyena here- with the eyes of chipmunk. I put the eyes to the side of the head in order to make it more like prey instead of a predator.

Although I’ve created a plethora of Photoshop pieces this year, this is my best one because it’s a lot simpler than some of my others, and it’s really cute.

I’ve learned so much in the Digital Arts class, but by far the most useful thing I’ve learned is how to use the Spot Healing Brush. In this picture I used the spot healing brush to remove the hyena’s old eyes and replace them with the eyes of a chipmunk. I’m excited to use the brush to do photo retouches and make my pictures look better!

I’ve put a lot of effort in to this class I think, and I’m excited about the work I am doing. Although I came from a family of artists, I have never really considered myself to be a visual artist, I don’t have a very strong eye for color or composition. As much as I like art, I never really considered myself good at it. This class has made me love art even more and realize I don’t need to be a spectacular painter like my mom or sisters to have fun with composition and elements of art. I try my hardest in this class, because I love it, and I am eager to learn more.

The short term goal I’d like to set for this class is to work on being simple in my art, and not overthinking it. My digital art can often get cluttered, because I am thinking of to many things, and I need to learn how to control myself so that my pictures are pleasing to the eye.

 

Leave a Reply

